POCT Committee

The POCT Committee, with representation from the Clinical Laboratory, Hospital Administration, and the Department of Nursing, oversees POCT at SFGH. For further information, please contact the Clinical Laboratory at 415.206.8588.


Core Committee Members

Barbara Haller, MD / Director, Clinical Laboratory

Mary Eugenio-Allen, MBA, MLS (ASCP), CLS / Manager, Clinical Laboratory

Deborah Negri, CLS / POCT Senior Supervisor

Caroline Tolman-Salinas, CLS / POCT Clinical Lab Scientist

Matthew Lam, CLS / Hematology Clinical Lab Specialist

Francis Corteza, LVN / POCT Support Staff

Cassius Santiago, LVN / POCT Support Staff


Laboratory Support Members

Zane Amenhotep, MD / Chief, Hematology

Phong Pham, CLS / Sr. Supervisor, Microbiology

Alan Wu, PhD / Chief, Chemistry

Jean Branch, CLS / Sr. Supervisor, Chemistry

Kara Lynch, PhD / Chief, Toxicology


Administrative Support Members

Susan Ehrlich, MD / Chief Executive Officer

Shermineh Jafarieh, MS / Associate Hospital Administrator, Diagnostic Services

Terry A. Dentoni, MSN, RN, CNL / Chief Nursing Officer

Rosaly Ferrer, MSN, RN / Director of Nursing for Medical and Surgical Specialties